quip: the sound of

As I mentioned earlier, we are trying to expose our little padawan to a vast array of sounds in their early experience so everyone is talking to them and describing the world around as part of easy ways to keep one-way conversation going.

Earlier, someone was half-stating and half-singing to him the different sounds an animal might make.

Sadly, as an omnivore who has been strongly vegetarian for months now my initial reaction wasn’t quite what you’d expect:

family member: and a pig goes what?
me in my head: sizzle
family member: oink oink
me in my head: sizzle sizzle, its goes sizzle sizzle!

Listen, I know it’s “wrong” but it was what I thought and it’s not like it’s not true.  Mmmmm – bacon….

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in bacon & bourbon, Edible & Digestable, humor, parenting, Quick Quip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

