quip: a fart

Nearly every evening before bed I kiss my wife’s belly to say good night to the little alien form leaching off her – ahem, the little version of us growing within her. Albeit up for debate within the scientific community of how much external sound it can process and what those sounds might mean in utero there’s enough correlation to surmise exposure to certain sonic patterns can have possible positive effects.

So, of course, I spontaneously decided to talk to the little one beyond just the goodnight, and this is about how it went, “Hi baby. I have to fart. Are you ready?… there it is… there it is”

Yeah.

And, now, my wife is convinced this is my first words to the kid.

Can’t wait to hear what it’s first words back are.

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, parenting, personal musings, Quick Quip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

