Quip: moving on

It’s been a long while since a last posted anything that resembled my failed attempts at humor, but since I’m trying to get back into the idea of regular blogging again … Hockey season started the other evening for most teams so I posted about my excitement for the Washington Capitals this year. This opened up a conversation as to why I am a Caps fan (because I am a glutton for punishment?). That, then resulted in some former team’s fans to chime in, including one that produced this back-and-forth:

Friend: At least you have a team, rip Thrashers
Me: Atlanta pretty much made Western Canadian hockey — the Flames moved on to Calgary and the Thrashers revived the Jets. Regina & Saskatoon would LOVE for Atlanta to get another team (wink emoticon)

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, Opinion, Quick Quip, sports commentary. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

