mixtape: nine ten

Today is a weird day for me.

A year ago someone very special to me wedded whom I’d like to believe was their life-mate and happily ever after will grace them both. Eleven years ago, I was a day shy of one of the most profound turning points in my life, even if at the time, I couldn’t understand it’s far reaching impact.

In looking at the cynical penultimate impact and the exacting deftness of it’s decade celebration in the one year anniversary, I still struggle at times with defining it. I desperately want the day to define the affection of hope, as it should, redefined as it was by the one person who could make it that…

so one quick bitter quip: the bouncing souls “hopeless romantic” from hopeless romantic

and now, for the main attraction, a band that reminds me of my youth and CBS FM on a weekend morning at the griddle making peanut butter pancakes as much as walks in Central Park followed by weekend afternoons over a cutting board in a shoebox apartment on in the UES:

eight days a week the Beatles Beatles for Sale
I Saw Her Standing There the Beatles Please, Please Me
and I Love Her the Beatles a Hard Days’ night
P S I Love You the Beatles Please, Please Me
Gotta Get You Into My Life the Beatles Revolver
In My Life the Beatles Rubber Soul
All My Loving the Beatles With the Beatles
Till There Was You the Beatles With the Beatles
Can’t Buy Me Love the Beatles
Something the Beatles Abby Road
all you need is love the Beatles Yellow submarine
when I’m 64 the Beatles Sgt Pepper

and that’s it for now

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Entertainment, mixtape. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mixtape: nine ten

  1. Pingback: mixtape: the best of John Lennon | doormouse’s declarations and personal attributions

Leave a Reply

