quip: express train

Some topics are a little to easy to poke at with half-humored attempts. Mass Transit is one of them. Honestly, I really and truly do love the idea of mass transit and wholeheartedly support New York’s Metropolitan Transit Authority, New Jersey Transit, South East Pennsylvania Transit Authority and so many others in their thankless jobs as people movers. I poke mostly in good fun, and this quip (the first back in a while) picks right off where what I think was my last in June left off, with my commute via the MTA in response to a fellow rider inquiring about a particular subway line:

This train is express only in so much that it makes fewer stops, not that it actually gets you to your stop any faster

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, Quick Quip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

