spam poetry: cars gone wild

Every Friday I catalog the crazy spam that shows up either in my inbox or in the comments on one of the blogs I manage and nearly every time it never ceases to amaze me how interesting most of it is when you take the extra time to look. Targeted spam is nothing new as page scrapers and list purchasing are a prevalent as mice in the subway (and, about as welcome most of the time), but seeing how quickly subtle changes in your online presence can affect your spam consumption never ceases to amaze me. Recently, I began the process of selling my car and this is what came out of it – at lease I think we’re talking about cars, aren’t we?:

We have information on all makes and models. Some purr like kittens others have a mighty roar but all glisten in the sunlight showing off their great color and streamlined shapes. Road tested to hug the curves and withstand anything you can put it through. Slide in, take it for a full test drive and see how versatile each one can really be. Never be let down again. You’ll feel the supple reassurance as you strap in and the exhilaration will drive at your passion.

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, spam poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

