quip: who’s running

I usually try to keep my political notes to myself save for particular conversations that effectively lend themselves to thoughtful discussion. However, this isn’t as much a political statement as it is just an off-the-cuff remark about the Governor of my state. Anyone who knows me knows I harbor a vast amount of Jersey Pride and there are aspects I do like of our new leadership as much as ones that make my blood boil, but that’s not the point when you’re firing off a zinger like this, it’s go make the other person laugh and keep the conversation from going down a bad path. The other day, after Mr. Christie’s announcement he was indeed not going to run for president, I was talking with a friend when this went down:

friend: So I hear Christie’s not going to run
me: For president… or in general??

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, Quick Quip. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

