affirmation: unemployment

Well, here I am again… thankfully, not singing bad 80’s Whitesnake lyrics… and that’s what probably makes me feel at most ok with what’s happened.

It’s been an up-and-down last two months emotionally but throughout I felt like the one stabilizing factor was the success I was bearing through my employment. Work was never just “work” it was an extension of my being and now, through no fault of my own, I’ve lost that too

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Affirmations, Opinion, personal musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

