mixtape: a “b”day

OK, it’s not just ANY monday mixtape day, my birthday was recently and therefor, I decided to make myself a mix for myself (feel free to leave what you would have made me in the comments). Yeah, I know, it’s Labor Day and the anniv. of 9/11 and my sister’s wedding and so many other things are happening. So what… is it selfish to celebrate one’s self? Listen, this is the stuff I listen to when I get excited, when I get upset, when I want to celebrate, remember, mourn and love and a great deal of other emotions. It hardly brushes on what now is well over a 20,000 song catalog and songs that are meaningful to me but it makes for a nice cross section of my current listening and long term initiatives and some of you might even recognize my voice mail messages on occasion too! See if you can find the hidden message for now and enjoy the listening in the mean time, i hope it opens your mind…

“Eyes of Wrath” Testament from the Gathering
“Rock and Roll” Led Zeppelin from IV
“Iron Maiden” Iron Maiden from Iron Maiden
“Corridor of Chameleons” Meshuggah from Chaosphere
“It’s Hard Not to Shake With a Gun in Your Mouth” Zao from the Fear is What Keeps Us Here
“Scavenger of Human Sorrow” Death from the Sound of Perseverence
“Aenema” Tool from Aenema
“Deliverance” Opeth from Deliverance
“Ow, My Feelings” Periphery from self-titled
“Overature / Temples of Syrinx” Rush from 2112
“the Real Thing” Faith No More from the Real Thing
“Millionflame” Soilwork from the Chainheart Machine
“Obfuscation” Between the Buried and Me from the Great Misdirect
“Under a Glass Moon” Dream Theater from Images and Words
“Sunshine the Werewolf” the Dillinger Escape Plan from Miss Machine
“Electric Uncle Sam” Primus from Antipop

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Entertainment, mixtape. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

