affirmation: Lucky

Typically, I don’t write this much personlly… but this whole weekly affirmation idea is forcing me to do it in a way I’m not completely comfortable with. So, here I am, emptying my soul upon the electromageticly static idea to be washed over by the surfed waves of the oceans that make up the internet…

“i’m fine, it’s my feelings that are mad” Homer Simpson

Take my Simpson’s love aside and just enjoy the quote for what it is. I am lucky I truly do feel that way when things happn and I’m actually able, at least at some level, to divorse myself from disdain and anger to be good with someone but temporarily dissappointed with the situation and blame it on that and not the person.

OK, sounds impossible. Sure, it is. No one would believe it. I have so many other better things to expend my energy on and emotions toward than stupid situations that are unique to themselves and unlikely to be repeated, under the same circumstances, with the same ideals and I am fortunate enough that, at least, thankfully to me, what’s recently gone on has been compeletely developed from that from my point of view and actions to it.

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Affirmations, Opinion, personal musings. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

