review: Feb reading

My reading had definitely lost momentum and I will venture a guess this will continue through most of the first part of the year. I just don’t have the same kind of time as I once did to dedicate to three novels a month and still put in the respect each author deserves in reading them, researching their references, digesting their plots and enduring their impacts on my own well being. That isn’t to say I’ve given up on such a prospect as 36 books a year as where I was seemingly only two years ago, but realistically, refinement of goals, aspirations and needs is going to make 2011 in only it’s second month of reading significantly tighter than any point previous.

Futureland by Walter Mosely

Veronika Decides to Die: A Novel of Redemption by Paulo Coelho

This was the first book I was told to read by Coelho

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in books, Entertainment. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

