mixtape: of another age

So, over the weekend I was able to catch Dee Snider performing as part of the Broadway musical Rock of Ages. I have to be honest, I was a little bit of a skeptic, but, I thoroughly enjoyed. I wasn’t a big 80s glam fan, but I still have a soft spot for some of it… I’m not a Broadway fan necessarily, but I do adore a great thematic idea… and there’s more… All in all, I must admit, it was well done. Albeit, I’d still prefer an original score and all, the store is weaved into some fantastic hits of the day in ways that I couldn’t deny, the humor, albeit again something I struggle with (even with Disney-type movies) was on point and appealed to my sense of sarcasm and really the reconnection with a long lost friend was for me a fantastic attribute at least 9 months overdue. So, the fantastically unrealistic happy ending got me to thinking… how would I rewrite parts of it, and of course, reality to this point shone forth, so queue up your shit and geeeeeeeeet in horns in the air to these instead?

AC/DC “You Shook Me…” from Back in Black
the Cult “She Sells Sanctuary” from Love
Living Color “Broken Hearts” from Vivid
Def Leppard “Love Bites” from Hysteria
Ozzy Osbourne “Goodbye to Romance”
Guns N’ Roses “Don’t Cry (alt)” from Use Your Illusion 2
Megadeth “Trust” from Cryptic Writings
Metallica “Fade to Black” from Ride the Lightening
Iron Maiden “Can I Play With Madness” from Seventh Son of a Seventh Son
Judas Priest “You’ve Got Another thing Coming” from Screaming for Vengeance
Motley Crue “Girls Girls Girls” from Girls Girls Girls
Motorhead “Chase is better Than the Catch” from
Van Halen “Is the Love” from OU812
Rush “Time Stand Still” from Hold Your Fire

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Entertainment, mixtape and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to mixtape: of another age

  1. lstbutifulgrl says:

    you’re welcome… and you might want to click the first link in the “possibly related posts” because you need to see those pictures. just sayin… and do you not remember them saying they couldn’t get the rights to any of Def Leppards music?!?! (they weren’t lying.)

    (very proud that i brought you to the dark side, and that i actually know more than one song in this mix)

Leave a Reply

