thankful

I’m glad I have the things I have still with me and for the most part shed the things I have left behind. I’m better off learning from the past and looking ahead than not. So, I’m going to play a little word association game about what I am thankful for these days:

I’m thankful. expressing. emotional. enlightened, idealistic. happy. imaginative. future.
I’m thankful for opportunity. possibility. horizons. sunrises. new days. ways. experiences. enjoyment.
I’m thankful for my health. wellness. physical well being. being clean and sober. sensibility.
I’m thankful for my family and friends. love. compassion. kindness. hugs. memories. holidays.
I’m thankful for excitement. the unknown. what comes next. anything but what was. a new beginning.
I’m thankful for the new year. realism. understanding. compassion. belief. acceptance.
I’m thankful for idealism. the lack of stress. no fear. no bullshit. no addicts. no selfishness.
I’m thankful for openess. for open fields. wide beaches. good rains. smiling faces.

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in humor, Opinion, personal musings and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

