mixtape: nuptials tunes

I’m not much a fan of weddings these days. As much as I’m not the biggest cheerleader of nuptials per se, I will do my best to support those who choose to share the bond of their love at that moment in such a way. Congrats to them. Seriously. And, in honor of their day, I put together this mix for some people I know who celebrated an outdoor ceremony in a NYC park.

the Beatles “All you Need is Love”
Frank Sinatra “Autumn in New York”
Ella Fitzgerald “I Gotta Crush on You”
Tony Bennett “The Way You Look Tonight”
Louis Armstrong “What a Wonderful World”
Miles Davis “Someday My Prince Will Come”
Santana “Samba Pa Ti”
Joe Satriani “Love Thing”
Stevie Ray Vaughn & Double Trouble “Riveria Paradise”
the Scala Choir & Kolancy Brothers “Friday I’m in Love”
Led Zeppelin “Thank You”
Live “the Dolphin’s Cry”
the Police “Every little Thing She Does is Magic”
Savatage “Believe”
Green Day “Time of Your Life”
the Loved Ones “Please Be Here”

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in Entertainment, mixtape. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

