Raison d’etre: the Doormouse Declarations

This is my first post as part of thedoormouse.wordpress.com as I take even more of my writing online and outside of the traditional media thoroughfare. I will be using this blog to post my opinions and thoughts on various aspects of the music and entertainment industry as they have to do with marketing, promotion / publicity, technology, new media, distribution, a&r and whatever else I come across in the news or during my studies, daily reading and musings with people inside the music, entertainment, telecommunications and media industries.

I have over 10 years of experience in the music and entertainment industry and backgrounds in marketing, telecommunications, mass media (both broadcasting and publishing), corp. sponsorships, etc. and a fairly lengthy resume of both educational and in-the-field experience. Apart from a decades worth of experience and education I also read a fairly lengthy list of websites, receive a number of news letters and publications and speak regularily at several conferences on the East Coast to keep my opinions sharp.

Comments are welcome and I encourage you to not only post your comments here but also link back to me if you write lengthy responses of your own or my words inspire your blog as well. Suggestions for topics are welcome as well, however, all unsolicisited material will not be returned and in providing unsolicited material you hereby relinquish all ownership of such materials and are not entitled to any compensation for any future adaption of any such materials. I encourage linking to this site. Direct Quotation is acceptable upon three contingencies, first, you contact me in advance of its use, second, you fully credit me with the use of the quote and third, you provide me with a full transcription of the use of the quote for my records.

I’m excited to see what comes of this in the next year, and the coming decade to follow. After having written for a number of newsletters from a VAX based email and AOL Mail listserves to Geocities, Aol.hometown and Yahoo Groups to corporate news letters and blogs to Live Journal and MySpace to now this incarnation who knows what this will bring next.

About thedoormouse

I am I. That’s all that i am. my little mousehole in cyberspace of fiction, recipes, sacrasm, op-ed on music, sports, and other notations both grand and tiny: https://thedmouse.wordpress.com/about-thedmouse/
This entry was posted in business commentary, Opinion. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

